top of page

Books at my bedside, Sep. edition

Happy Fall!

I am currently working on Fates and Furies, by Lauren Groff. This storm of a novel will be the next review here on

The Book Haven. The farther in I get, the more I am anticipating finding the words to describe the force of Groff's word and narrative style(s).

PLEASE READ IT WITH ME! THIS BOOK NEEDS A CONVERSATION. I want to hear your thoughts!

Here it is on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24612118-fates-and-furies?from_search=true&search_version=service

Currently, most of the books I read are digital (they are just cheaper). So, when I won a Shelf Awareness sweepskates for a copy of Jonathan Franzen's Purity, I was estatic. Every afternoon, I check the mail, anticipating the smell of new book, the feel of it my kindle-tired hands. It's finally here!

It is next on my TBR list, and I am considering reviewing it after Fates and Furies. Thoughts?

What else?

A goal of mine for the remainder of the year is to read things that I wouldn't normally pick up. To put bias aside and discover that which I would have missed otherwise. To try authors which I have heard about for years and never picked up. So, here is the TBR with this in mind.

Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

Ta-Nehisi Coates, Between the World and Me

Percival Everett, Half an Inch of Water

Also, the fourth installment in the Lunar Chronicles is coming out on November 10, so I will definitely be picking that up.

Book Haven archives

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page